Once a Jobsheet is signed off and closed, the Jobsheet is locked and cannot be amended or revised. The only item that can be used on a closed jobsheet is the comment section.
This section gives the user the ability to attach comments to a closed jobsheet (either for reference, for example an Invoice reference number; or for historical purposes).
(Image : Adding Comment on jobsheet)
Once the comment is ‘posted’, it cannot be deleted or modified.
These comments can be viewed by clicking on the ‘View History’ button at the bottom of the jobsheet form.
(Image : View History button on jobsheet)